“Makeup is not a mask that covers up your beauty; it’s a weapon that helps you express who you are from the inside.”

No matter how much time you spend on your makeup, if you dont have the best products in your makeup kit, you cant really able to highlight the best features in you!

I am not a big makeup freak but I love collecting makeup products. The two essential things I make sure to have before I step out are: A super black KOHL & a Lipstick preferably neon pink shades. I love the confidence that makeup gives me. I have a beautiful kit gifted to me by my in-laws on my engagement. Penning down all the products that makes a perfect kit including all my makeup essentials I have been using so far.

Maybelline New York’s NUDES Eye Pallet & Lakme 9 to 5 Tanjore Rush
 

Previously, I had Lakme 9 to 5 Tanjore rush color pallet that has beautiful highly pigmented shades of olive green, purple, copper & gold. The colors left me with confidence & an appreciation from people around. I brought it from Ebay online paying just 430 RS (MRP being 550).

Maybelline’s this Eye pallet has the subtle colors that may otherwise not appear to be pigmented enough to get the attention of people around. It leaves a shimmery effect though. If I have to choose between the two, I would like to stick with the Lakme one.

Price: 875 INR (Maybelline) & 550 INR (Lakme)

maybelline nude shade eye pallet review

Maybelline New York’s Dream Satin Skin Face Powder

 

If you have really oily skin then this loose face powder can do wonders on your face. Earlier I had Maybelline’s Clear Glow All in One face powder but found it a little un-natural, whitish over the face. Maybelline’s Dream Satin skin has SPF 32 that protects you from harmful UV rays. Apart from this you gonna love its super classy packaging, the matte-beige metallic outer case & a mirror inside it.

Price: 600 INR

6

Maybelline New York’s Volume Express Mascara Waterproof

This waterproof mascara is all you need during these Monsoons! The super black color gonna coat your eyelashes giving them a perfect natural long curled look~ perfect to wear on parties or special functions! Maybelline’s mascara will eventually result in achieving high volume for your lashes. All you need to sweep the brush upwards from roots to tip. Though, you will find it difficult to remove afterward. That’s when Maybelline has created its Total Clean Express Makeup Remover! Try it up! LOL

Price: 440 INR

Maybelline Colossal Kajal Super Black

 

I have used a lot many kohls from Lakme 9 to 5, Loreal to Faces Canada & Maybelline’s colossal kajal. The one I am satisfied with is Faces Canada. Yes, it is damn super blackish and can easily last for at least 2 months. I purchased it from Purplle online at a good discount.

The problem I face with Colossal is its troublesome removal from eyes. Maybe this problem can now be skipped since I have Maybelline’s Total Clean. Also, the quantity is less and can only last for about 1 month if you are a regular user. This Super Black is a new edition to Maybelline’s earlier yellow pen colossal kajal and I am looking forward to trying this.

Price: 275 INR (Colossal), 199 INR (Lakme), 199 (Faces Canada)

F3

Maybelline Color Show Bright Mattes Nail Paints

 

If you love wearing vibrant colors then these bright matte nail paints are a must-try. I have 3 shades of them: Glitter Gold, Coral & Pink. I have been using them from the last 3 months and surprised with their long-lasting feature. The colors in this range are pigmented and require just one to two strokes. The beautiful matte glass bottle & the medium-soft bristles of applicator brush glides easily over your nails. What else? It dries up so quickly! So what are you waiting for? Rush to a store, buy your favorite color & start showcasing your beautiful hands wearing them up!

Price: 150 INR Each (6 mL)

maybelline nail paint gel review

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation & Concealer (Shade 220 Beige)

 

For daily touch-ups, I use Lakme 9 to 5 all in one cream. But if you desire for the limelight in a party, choose Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless Foundation. Available in a whole bunch of shades, you can go for the shade matching your skin tone. I have Natural Beige Shade 220 which is, unfortunately, lighter than my face tone but still results in a super finish outcome after a few seconds of application.

Maybelline’s this concealer is a new addition to my makeup kit. All thanks to my in-laws who included this ‘must-have’ product into my engagement makeup kit. It is a very light non-fragrant corrector that does not cake up at all. It blends seamlessly to cover your under-eye circles, spots & other facial imperfections. I am not a regular user but do try it occasionally in functions.

Price: 575 INR & 675 INR for Foundation & Concealer respectively

Maybelline foundation concealer review

Lipsticks- Maybelline, MAC, ColorBar, Diana of London

 

I am crazy about lipsticks particularly all pink shades. These are the collection I owe right now!

Maybelline 14 Hr Super Stay Flash of Fuchsia

This is a recent addition to my makeup kit. It is created with a matte formula to remain intact on your lips for 14 hours. Well, I personally find it difficult to apply since the texture of these lipsticks is too dry. Though able to survive drinks & food & remain intact for a good amount of time, you will find it non-hydrating. If you want to avoid frequent touchups, you can opt for it!

Price: 650 INR

Color Bar Matte Touch Lipstick, Peach

It is almost same as the above, just a difference of color. It has beautiful reddish-peachy undertones and suits pretty well the fair to medium skin tones. I purchased it from Purplle at a heavy discount.

Price: 413 INR

Maybelline New York Color Show Bright Matte Lipstick, Merry Fuchsia

Well, this is my favorite one and I frequently use it whenever I step out for something happening. It is perfectly moisturized, hydrated, easy to apply & highly pigmented lipstick that remain on your lips for a good 3 to 4 hours. Unfortunately it can’t survive heavy meals & drinks and you have to go for frequent touchups. The lipstick is very economical and to make your purchase even smarter, you can grab it online at heavy discounts! This is the second time I have purchased this shade and I am just falling for it!! Yeahhh! 😉

Price: 299 INR

Diana of London, 2000 Kisses

This is a gorgeous highly pigmented Berry-maroonish colored lip color which is super matte after application & gives metallic effects afterward. If you are bold enough to try this beautiful bold color then this should definitely be in your makeup kit.

Price: 779 INR

3

 MAC Lipstick- Show Orchid Amplified

 This is a new addition to my makeup kit. MAC lipsticks are stars. They are just that lipstick- guaranteed pretty colors with intense pigmentation. However many of you may find them a bit expensive. Well, I was also in dilemma- whether to purchase 5 favorite shades from brands like Maybelline, Lakme others or go for a costlier MAC one. This one I have purchased from Delhi Duty-Free while traveling to Indonesia (my honeymoon trip 😉 ). It’s a nice violet-pink shade, creamy to apply but do transfer a bit after application. My verdict for MAC- Looking through its vast range of vibrant color shades, you can think of considering at least 1 MAC lipstick in your makeup kit. But be very careful in choosing the correct shade since picking out the right lipstick for you can be tricky.

Price: 1500 INR from Duty-Free

MAC lipstick pink review

Deborah Milano Face Highlighter/Contouring

 

The Deborah Milano Dual Contouring Palette has two different shades to contour your skin while highlighting the best features in you pretty well. It has a silky soft consistency that easily blends into the skin and gives flawless results defining your nose, cheeks, and jaw line. Its Silky, soft consistency gives a natural finish to your overall looks. So if you are looking to accentuate and contour your face, then this product is a must addition to your makeup kit.

Price: 795 INR

contour Debrorah review

Maybelline Clean Express Total Clean Remover

 

I have never found makeup remover as a need to be included in my makeup kit but this makeup remover has really made me think again. The remover has a balance of oil & alcohol that helps remove even the stubborn waterproof eye & lip color stains. The remover comes in a smart classy transparent bottle and capable of removing sparkle like particles as well.

Price: 325 INR

maybelline makeup remover review

Maybelline Hyper Glossy Black Liner/ Lasting Drama Gel Liner

“Don’t ask a girl with winged eyeliner why she’s late”~

Well, Maybelline’s this eyeliner will get you that perfect winged eye! LOL

This tiny little bottle has a super black solution that will literally add a charm defining your eyes perfectly. The liner is waterproof, has a quick-dry feature and leaves an unusual gloss after application. Before this liquid liner, I was using (and still) Maybelline lasting drama gel eyeliner that comes with a tiny container and a long soft bristle brush to apply. It is smudge-free and stays intact without any hints of smudging even on a humid day. It is waterproof which means tears or rain can’t spoil your liner, but it can be easily removed with a cleanser or a makeup remover. I have the both- Hyperglossy Liquid & Lasting Drama Gel but if I got to choose from these two, I am gonna choose the latter one.

Price: 300 INR for Liquid Hyper Glossy one & 575 for lasting Drama Gel one.

maybelline lasting drama gel review

 

I hope you liked this compilation of makeup essentials that every women should have in her makeup kit. I will be excited to know what’s there in your makeup kit!